Mah Pad

No, I’m not referring to Kotex.

One of the many ways I’d love to spend my money on (when I do have the money ._.) would be to refurnish my room. The best I’ve done is to simply move stuff around but what I’d really love to do is renovate the place a little, repaint, get a different cupboard, new furniture, re-do the lighting and rewiring.

I’ve never really went ahead with it because:

  1. I must construct additional pylo- I mean uhh, I have insufficient funds.
  2. I found it better to invest the money in my own place. When I do get it. Whenever that is.
  3. Maintenance. I have trouble getting people keep it as neat as it is when they leave. I also have trouble finding time keeping it neat. I’d happily spend a day cleaning up if I could.

Since my farming of money isn’t going as well as I’d like it to be — blame it on food, clothes, games, what have you — I’ve begun to wonder whether I should just go ahead and do what I can with my room.

But naaaaah.

Realistically speaking, it would be impossible for me to get my own apartment anytime in the near future, seeing how I’ve got to go catch up on that diploma of mine. So the next best thing I’ve thought of would be to share a rented apartment, but that has it’s cons since… well, you don’t own the place. So no designing there.

[Text deleted since it was never-ending. It was a detailed explanation of the apartment.]

I guess all I can do right now is dream of the sort of place I’d like to live in, haha.

Slow and steady does it!

In non-related and not entirely new news, I can’t wait to get out of army. I’ve had a lot to think about and pretty much sort of know where to go. I just don’t want to spend two years doing lesser things when I have so much to catch up on and do now.

And there are some things I really want to do.

ONE MORE MONTH TO POP AND MGS4!
Quest to downpes ahoy!

Wield the power of commentary!

