Familiar Sights and Sounds

Alliance on Thaurissan.
Mayonade.
Say hi.

So yes, after another grueling week that seemed to have been eternity, I am back home. Writing on a Sunday because my Friday nights and whole of Saturday have been taken up by activities, NS-related or otherwise.

It is at this point that I must remind myself to go buy a book. It’s been a long time since I’ve been reading. I’ll just grab anything that catches my eye really, but chances are I’ll get some fantasy-genre related stuff.

I’ve always wanted to get a replica of something, be it from a movie or game. Trouble is I do not have the luxury of staggering amounts of disposable income so I’ve always debated over what to get. The closest I’ve come to is getting the armor set for the Witch-King from LOTR, but that plan was never realized.

I doubt I’ll ever get them anytime soon really ._.

Especially when something new caught my eye.


Frostmourne has always fascinated me ever since it appeared in WC3. Sure, these sort of swords all typically look the same in the end (to retain practicality) but thanks to all the lore I’m being exposed to this one really strikes me (not literally).

Ok jumping topics!

I love The Dark Knight. They’ve finally portrayed Batman the way he really should be. Mainstream Batman media always seemed so different compared to the grittier comics.

They nailed the casting down. Christian Bale, whom I’ve been a fan of since 3:10 To Yuma, reprises his role once again as the Batman. Heath Ledger’s Joker stole the show away with his chaotic genius. It’s not everyday that you actually get smart villains.

I’m definitely getting this when it’s released. BD ftw!

Now I have about a month left before I pass out (and hopefully get an 8-5 or alternate-day working week). It’s a shared sentiment among many that once you enter NS, the people you spend most of your time with are your NS friends while our civilian life takes a back-seat (or fades away).

It’s been ages since I’ve seen some people D:

So yes, have to make plans for that.

This week’s gonna be physically grudging, then it’s fun the rest of the ride I believe. At least I’m not going to camp out in Tekong again. But there’s going to be barely enough sleep? Poor me.

Gonna’ catch Red Cliff and The Dark Knight (again :D) next week!

[Reminder to self: Buy book and Sixpence None The Richer CD]

Wield the power of commentary!

