Vroom!

I’m a little conflicted over whether this week passed by quickly or slowly. But I’m not complaining :D

So that’s from the recent Jack Johnson album I bought.

Not that I want to live up to stereotype or anything, but lately I’ve been thinking about bikes as I commute to and from camp.

With such high costs of buying, maintaining and even being qualified for a car, I figure I’m better off getting a bike instead. Besides, it doesn’t seem like I’d be giving people lifts around anytime soon anyway. I’ve always been fascinated by bikes (thanks to my dad) and there’s a certain allure about them that just captivates me.

I’d love to go overseas and ride on open highways with scenic views around me.
There sure as hell is a big difference being in a car instead.

The only thing stopping me really is that I’m sure my parents would be highly against it. Bikes aren’t exactly the safest mode of transport. In Singapore no less. I’ve had the displeasure of knowing someone who passed away in a bike accident — though I admit I wasn’t that close to him. That one death pales in comparison to my dad’s friends though.

So here I am, a little conflicted over this. I lived very recklessly before at one point during army, getting an earful by my sergeant for ‘disregard to safety regulations’. But I value my life much more now so perhaps I’d just stick to public transport?

But it’s oh so annoying, slooooow and packed =A=

Le sigh!

Anyway I hope Cathay’s Picturehouse would still be showing Bad Habits next weekend. I definitely have to catch it. What kind of obsessed mother sends her daughter to get her stomach stapled? The poor girl =(

One thought on “Vroom!

  1. BAD HABITS, OMG I MUST WATCH IT TOO.
    sounds like a great plot.

    I WANT TO BRING HOME THE PLUSH YELLOW LUXURIOUS SGD10000 EACH SEATS :D

Wield the power of commentary!

