Grim, True, Real

Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment.

Listening: …And Justice For All by Metallica [Listen!]

Cyanide and Happiness, a daily webcomic
Cyanide & Happiness @ Explosm.net

No pics ’cause I’ve been stuck doing gay an ass (read=NS) the past week and have been busy at home today.

So I give you… comics!

What separates a good writer from the rest?
If a reader were to casually pick up a book, read it for a minute or two and get drawn in by the story almost immediately, then that to me qualifies as a good author.

Many other factors come into play of course and simply having a strong prologue isn’t going to make it shine.

I’ve spent this week reading my book at a much slower pace than I usually do. Aside from visualizing the scenes to their full splendor, I’ve also taken notice of sentence structures, pacing, dialogue etc. When should you go into full detail and when should you make it brief? What do you keep from the reader and how would you set it up for a reveal later on?

I really was pleasantly surprised over how my recently purchased The Founding Omnibus by Dan Abnett turned out. I admit that I’ve been half-expecting a bad read, judging from earlier experiences of other game-based novels.

(All of a sudden Social Psychology lessons pop into mind, haha. Stereotype much?)

I’m well over halfway through with the book now and am very anxious to get my paws onto the next two omnibuses. Thing is I think I’m going to have to place an order for it.

And then there’s the thing with the 24 TV series. 50% off the second purchase? That means I could get seasons 1 and 2 together, followed by 3-4 and 5-6. Just nice.

I swear, this must be my natural talent.
Spending.

***
Have too much money and need to spend?
Want to see more receipts than actual money in your wallet?
Well then HEY! I’m the perfect guy for you.
Dedicated to making 100% use of available resources, Mayoyaki Acquisition Firm (MaCFirm) deals in spending and more spending!

Why waste time deciding what to buy?
Why waste time weighing and prioritizing your options?
Let US do the job for YOU.

Call now to bear witness to the most epic, one-way flow of your assets! Free first-time consultation. That’s right, your first consultation with us is absolutely FREE! And that’s because you’ll need it. We are THAT effective at spending!

Testimonial, John Doe: “When I heard about MaCFirm, I had my doubts. I mean come on, guys who spend your money for you? Who the hell is crazy enough to do that?! But I reached a breaking point. I had more money than I could cope with. I was actually afraid of going to those teller machines because the figures I saw in my balance account was so friggin’ huge! Out of desperation I turned to MaCFirm. And I’ve never looked back since! Now, my money is a healthy, mono-directional flow. I don’t have to worry about what to buy. I don’t even have to buy it! They do all the job for me! I can take comfort in the fact that I can now do my accounting using my hands. Thanks guys! You’ve been a great help.”

Testimonial 2, Jane Doe: “I’m a 27 year old executive and I’ve been managing my spending ever since I graduated from uni. Now, thanks to MaCFirm, I can turn my focus to more important things like work and meetings and work meetings. I recommend MaCFirm to anyone. They take spending to the next level. Love you guys!”

Testiomnial 3, Baby Doe: “Goo goo da da!”

Join hundreds of satisfied clients today!

Mayoyaki Acquisition Firm.
Let your money soar away.
***

I swear it was the coffee ;_;

Yup speaking of coffee, I’ve suddenly grown an affection for them. You know, it’s one of those things that grow on you. Like Handlebars. They tend to get really nice after long exposure to them.

I won’t be stepping into a Starbucks of Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf anytime soon though. I’m good with my choices at home. If I were to spend money in areas such as this (a luxury I do not have… yet) I’d rather be indulging myself in loose leaf tea. Much love.

I suppose this has to end eventually.
And no, wasn’t referring to my post but yeah, that too, lol.

2 thoughts on “Grim, True, Real

Wield the power of commentary!

