Parfait made with your heart

Lily: There are certain things in life where you know it’s a mistake but you don’t really know it’s a mistake because the only way to know that it really is a mistake is to make that mistake and go, “Yup, that was a mistake”. So really, the bigger mistake would be to not make the mistake because then you’ll go about your whole life not knowing whether it was a mistake or not. – How I Met Your Mother, Season 1

Listening: Open Your Eyes – Sum 41

Wise Man

Wise Man

Wing Chun!

Wing Chun!

Old news I capped some time ago

Old news I capped some time ago

My chair. Ravaged and claimed.

My chair. Ravaged and claimed.

My friend, my friend?

My friend, my friend?

Yes, I tried Marvelous Cream at CityLink.
Was yummy. Shall go again given the opportunity!

I’m lucky to be at home and not on duty tonight. Not able to say anything about it, so I shall not.

As much as I hate to, given just how damn sexy it is, I’m going to sell off my Sharp DoCoMo phone. Reason being that it’s severely underused. When I do bring the mobile out, I’m just too lazy to bother with the SIM card and use just the camera and media player functions.

So what am I going to do with the money, you ask?
Buy another phone of course :D

Expect a number change from me soon as I switch from a prepaid to a postpaid contract. My prepaid number is really memorable though. How I wish I could keep it, haha. Shall settle for the next best thing.

With it comes a monthly phone bill jump from $28 to $63. There’s a hint of what I’m getting, but for suspense’ sake I shall reveal it when I get it. If you know already then I’m choosing it is for its interface and features.

In other money matters, it seems that I’ve gotten too far ahead of myself. I’m still short of a DSLR, so that will have to come next year, preferably by April-May period. I played around with some and decided that Nikon’s D90 feels like a good choice. It’ll come around when it’s time.

I must now reiterate the fact that I want to go shopping. Wardrobe needs to be restocked and complete. I’ll look out the window later and decide on a star to wish on for this.

Went to a few places today. Lack of sleep has revealed that aside from sluggish thoughts and movement, I also unconsciously get around places in circles. Contrary to popular belief, this is not something I do regardless of whether I get enough sleep or not! It’s… not on such a magnitude. I can only imagine the annoyance it must have been. Hence much love to my companion for the patience in putting up with it.

Pasta de Waraku is not bad. Prefer their tomato-base pasta to their cream cheese ones. Cassis Soda is like diluted alcoholic Ribena or something. Most importantly of all, iced green tea is refillable! Yet I fail to see what’s so ‘healthy’ and ‘casual’ about the place or food but hey, I’m asking for too much.

Didn’t get any epic lewt from candy store, despite the Freddy chocolates, M&Ms and Jelly Belly jellybeans. On the bright side (or not, depending on your health-consciousness) I got Japanese cheesecake.

The last place I stopped by?
Let’s just say I am most definitely going back there again.

Now to catch up with my TV shows and eat some cheesecake!

I hate army. I’ll never tire of saying that.

Wield the power of commentary!

