Tactical Jew Zombies?

“Hope, love, hate. All are but desire by other names. Thus it is that desire is always found foremost amongst the concerns of mortals, and through their desires we shall lead them to our benighted paradise.”

Eating: Vanilla coronet from beardpapasweets
Listening: Gee by Girls’ Generation (So Nyeo Shi Dae)

So uhh… one thing led to another and I ended up downloading the above video. In HD.
…it’s a catchy song!

Anyway, Throne of Terra, this vanilla coronet is made of love and win. It stands together amongst the rest of my hallowed list of favorite snacks, pastries and desserts.

I’m not buying tastier ones because I know the moment I do I can’t go back and would lead me down the path of poverty.

***

Earlier this morning, in light of the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations I got half-day and a free movie. Watched Defiance. I’ve got mixed feelings over it and they’re leaning towards a negative response. It’s hard to say how I felt about it because the movie seems to force feed you the emotional responses. Those scenes number quite a lot, too.

Still, I can bet with certainty that the one line we’ll remember would be: I want protection. You’ll have to go search up on that scene to figure it out, haha.

The name is Bond... Jame- oh wait

The name is Bond... Jame- oh wait

It opens next month so feel free to catch it, if you’re so inclined.

The movies I’m looking forward to in the next couple of months would be stuff like The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Terminator Salvation, Valkyrie (about damn time, Singapore…), Watchmen, Up, Angels and Demons, Confessions of a Shopaholic, Che and Monsters vs Aliens.

Last year I had Iron Man, The Dark Knight and 3:10 to Yuma to name a few so let’s see what 2009 brings.

Went to indulge in some LAN gaming shortly afterward, beginning with Left 4 Dead. The co-op was sadly short-lived, as compared to it’s single-player campaign. I have no idea why. Didn’t play versus sadly, as the initially huge LAN party group separated and went different ways.

I’m sure everyone knows about Left 4 Dead. The way it’s spreading amongst the local LAN-gaming populace it’s like the next DotA. And that’s a good thing. Because I personally find DotA stupid (I’m entitled to my opinion so I don’t care what you think — and I rather go do a raid in WoW).

I digress. Anyway it’s a great game and all, though some things could have been done better but hey, I’m not complaining. Me being such a die-hard zombie fan. Yes, I secretly wish a small outbreak would occur every now and then because then, we of the Z-community can finally put our plans, knowledge and abilities to task. Sometimes I think I’m just plain mad.

The place didn’t have any Red Alert 3 apparently (false advertising!) so after some Day of Defeat: Source I left the others to their own games while I tried out Rainbow Six Vegas 2.

And I loved it!

I honestly had my reservations over the game but they were all quelled during the very first level. I really can get into the mindset to play tactical shooters (because games like Call of Duty get you killed… but with a combat high at least). Reminds me of Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter. I don’t have the luxury of getting both unless they go cheap. I’ll settle for Vegas 2. Shall go see if I can get it second-hand :D

BECAUSE KILLZONE 2 DESCENDS UPON US NEXT MONTH.

Helghans never tire!

Helghans never tire!

I totally forgot there was a Kinokuniya at Bugis. Got a nice surprise to see graphic novels on display just right at the entrance. But here’s the piece of news that nearly killed me: I bought a pair of W40K ones, #1 and #3 for close to $30 each. There, I discover one that features #1, #2 and #3 in one paperback, for only forty-one frickin’ dollars!! $41… I could have saved $29 AND have the second issue.

#@%!@$>?@%1*^aeOUBLLadh

I’m… disappointed. Not buying any more of those W40K graphic novels anyway. Bleh.

Yoshinoya can no longer cut it for me. Eating at Japanese restaurants have spoiled me.

That should be about it for this entry. Don’t want to spend too much time here. PRECIOUS FREE TIME.

Cyanide @ Happiness

Cyanide @ Happiness

Penny Arcade!

Penny Arcade!

Confrontation between the God-Emperor and Horus during the Horus Heresy

Confrontation between the God-Emperor and Horus during the Horus Heresy

One thought on “Tactical Jew Zombies?

Wield the power of commentary!

