Take Me Away

It’s funny. Despite expecting something to happen, years in advance, you never can truly be prepared for it. When the time comes, it’ll still come and kick you where it hurts. The only difference being you see the kick coming rather than you facing the other way.

Listening: Europa, Preliator and Crusaders of The Light by Globus

Europa (Is a song. Has lyrics omg!)

Preliator (Soundtrack. Fast paced, epic rock. First song I heard. Much glee~)

Crusaders of The Light (Soundtrack. Slower paced, more choir involvement.)

I’m going to buy the Epicon soundtrack. Globus is pure win. I currently only have some crappy quality of it and it doesn’t do justice to the music. You can barely make out some of the instruments. And yes, it’s YouTube so what you’re hearing can only be worse. Hopefully HMV carries the CD.

+++

There was this one time I was over at Geri’s place. Lucky, the pet dog, came strolling over looking for attention. Naturally, not being able to resist such a cute thing, I happily petted the fella on the head. Geri then chided me for doing so, since Lucky would then start following you around. I didn’t think much of it at first, but I stayed my hand.

Now I understand her reasons for telling me so. The family cat likes to dash into my room for attention. Seriously. I can be like, rushing into my room carrying my hot cup of tea and there she is, at the main door, lazing one moment and running in the next. Sigh.

She gets her love and care of course, but wow. I’m not fond of her coming in because the room’s dusty enough as it is. Lumps of fur flying around wouldn’t help; there’s tonnes of electronics and wires in my room.

But lesson learned I don’t think I can keep up with keeping a kitten (not yet anyway). And a home entertainment room. My living room would actually be a much simpler place, not where I’d be watching my movies and/or playing games.

+++

I picked up watching Harper’s Island because… well… it’s a new show and all and my bunkmates talk about it so what the hell. Watched the first episode already, have another four waiting on me. All in all it was not too bad. Can tell it’s a show aimed at young adults. Which means I can run out of patience with it every now and then. Come to think of it, that’s the case for Heroes and Gossip Girl also. The only shows I enjoy watching all the time are The Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother, happily running in it’s fourth season now, much to my pleasure.

Next week sees the release of Angels and Demons. I’m watching Star Trek on Saturday though, so A&D will have to be on another day. I don’t mind since it’s the first weekend of the release; sure to be crowded. I miss the earlier days where I can spend the entire day at a cinema watching a bunch of movies at once. I don’t know anybody who’d do it though, the exception being Ken.

When is Terminator: Salvation coming out locally?

There’s also Transformers… but to be honest, I’m one of the few who didn’t really like it. Except the part where one of the Decepticons turns into an F22 Raptor. Hot dayum.

+++

Ah yes planes. My last post was short and brief, hahaha. But I wanted to buy HAWX because there’s a second DLC released for it. Here’s a list of planes available for flight!

* A-6A Intruder
* A-7B Corsair II
* A-10A Thunderbolt II
* A-12 Avenger_II (GAME pre-order bonus)
* AV-8B Harrier II
* EA-6B Prowler
* EF-111A RAVEN
* Eurofighter Typhoon
* F-2
* F-4G AdvancedWildWeasel
* F-5A Freedom Fighter
* F-5E Tiger II
* F-14A Tomcat
* F-14D SuperTomcat
* F-15 Active
* F-15C Eagle
* F-15E StrikeEagle
* F-16 FIGHTING FALCON
* F-18 HARV (Gamestation pre-order bonus)
* F-20 Tigershark
* F-22 RAPTOR
* F-35 LIGHTNING II
* F-117 NIGHTHAWK
* FA-18 RC
* FA-18C Hornet
* FA-18E SuperHornet
* F-14B Bombcat
* FB-22 STRIKE RAPTOR (HMV pre-order bonus)
* Mig-21 Fishbed
* Mig-25 Foxbat
* Mig-29 Fulcrum
* Mig-33 SuperFulcrum
* MIRAGE III
* MIRAGE IV P
* MIRAGE 5
* MIRAGE 2000-5
* MIRAGE 2000 C
* MIRAGE F1
* RAFALE C
* Saab-35 Draken (Ubisoft VIP bonus)
* Saab-39 Gripen
* Su-25 Frogfoot
* Su-27 Flanker
* Su-32 FN
* Su-34 Fullback
* Su-35 SuperFlanker
* Su-37 Terminator
* Su-47 Berkut
* X-29
* XA-20 Razorback (Ubisoft VIP bonus)
* YF-12A JAGUAR
* YF-17 Cobra
* YF-23 Black Widow II

Added in European Assault Pack

* Dassault Rafale
* Saab-37 Viggen
* Mirage 2000N
* Mirage 4000
* FB-22 prototype
* XA-20 Razorback

Added in U.S. Eagles Pack

* F-4 Phantom II
* F-111 Aardvark Tactical Striker
* A-12 Avenger Stealth Bomber Prototype
* F-15 Peak Eagle
* Lockheed SR-71 Blackbird

Now the game has some pretty awesome visuals but there’s a concern over it’s multiplayer gameplayer. Oh well. Its been ages since I played a flight combat sim (Ace Combat on the PS2 was like… whoa, how long was that?). Besides, the flight stick I’m getting can be used on the PC too. Haha.

Not getting it this month though. May be getting Valkyria Chronicles. Either today or next week. Or push back down my list. inFAMOUS is coming out soon and it looks mighty fun as well. Gonna have to go through my game priorities again. Here’s some videos on the inFAMOUS demo gameplay, which was released to some who pre-ordered.

Part 1/4
Part 2/4
Part 3/4
Part 4/4

Well, enjoy your Sunday…

One thought on “Take Me Away

  1. Pingback: Take Me Away Video

Wield the power of commentary!

