Bizarre Business

So I was reading this article about a thief who stole over 300 items of ladies’ delicates. Now if it was a pair or two I might sort of understand, but why anyone would want such a vast quantity is beyond me. I mean, what would a guy do with all of it? Wear them? Make a bed out of it (ouch, the wires…)?

Then there’s those who actually buy said items online…

Well whatever the case, I chanced upon a particular comment and went lol a bit.

Later on, there was this video. I remember seeing it long ago and it’s… well… hahaha. Pretty gross!

***

A week or two back, before watching District 9 (which was a wonderful movie, by the way), I visited their promotional website. I saw a little advertisement in there regarding the movie’s main corporation.

When would the use of private military companies be commonplace? There has never been a lull in human conflict and chances are, there never will be. Not that I’d wish for war to come upon us. War’s an atrocity. It should only belong in games.

Wield the power of commentary!

