Window-Shopping Gauntlet

Well I’ve got my film back from development. You can head over to my Flickr to check them out. I love film but the development thing has already gotten to me. I’ve also fallen in love with it’s size, so DSLRs are out. Digital compacts just don’t cut it either.

Soooo… I’ll bring along my Canonet to take whatever I fancy would look nice in B&W, together with another camera. I think I’ll grab either an Olympus PEN E-P1 or a Panasonic Lumix GF1. Both are Micro Four-Thirds camera, and I believe the E-P1 shouldn’t need an introduction since it made lots of waves when it was released. I’m gonna have to try them out before I decide of course.

Whenever that time comes, ahahaha >_<

So I went out with Clems and Azri today. Under normal circumstances in the condition my wallet is in, I’d normally be spending the day at home, but I rather not. So after buying some silicon rubber caps for my PS3 controllers at Simei (haven’t been there in ages), I made my way over to Sim Lim Square (SLS) via Bugis Village.

I hated the crowd.
I hated the weather.
Good God I wish I I could be a vampire. Fits my lifestyle nicely. And turning into a bat sounds pretty cool.

Anyway, it was nice being around to see all the Windows 7 on sale. I look forward to the day I go to SLS to actually BUILD a system and not just look at stuff. Though I knew it was mostly cameras and computer stuff, I totally forgot there was one or two audio stores there. Cue misery.

After that headed to Peninsula Plaza and then Funan.

In the end, I went to look at ALL the things that I want to buy. A workstation PC, a Macbook Pro, a digital camera, audio and music gear, my keyboard and then games.

Haha, at the end of the day it was a great mental test.

Got a bunch of other stuff to write about but they can wait another day.

Here’s a photo I took when I was extremely bored. This was carefully thought out; lots of sexual connotations here, lol.

2 thoughts on “Window-Shopping Gauntlet

Wield the power of commentary!

