To Battle!

My self-imposed half-year break is over: My mind is fresh and I’m ready to tackle on the Warhammer 40K universe once again! Bwahaha.
What, you didn’t think I lost interest now, did you? This is a childhood dream-come-true for me! If only I could afford the models. If and when I pick up figure collecting again, they are definitely tops.

Now I have crossed over and became a fan of Chaos. We know that from last time. But let me share my interest in the Adepta Sororitas as well. I don’t like them simply because they’re girls, they’re more than that!

Unlike the Adeptus Astartes (Space Marines), the Adepta Sororitas are human beings. They fight the fight with their unshakable faith. If you thought moving mountains was hard, wait ’til you try to convert these girls. Their military order, the Sisters of Battle, are also one of the fiercest fighting forces at human disposal. They wear power armor, just so you know.

And so, in honor of these daughters of the Emperor, a tribute to them! Credits to VeeTpl of YouTube.
Video contains artwork belonging to Games Workshop as well as fans.

” A spiritu dominatus,
Domine, libra nos,
From the lighting and the tempest,
Our Emperor, deliver us.

From plague, temptation and war,
Our Emperor, deliver us,
From the scourge of the Kraken,
Our Emperor, deliver us.

From the blasphemy of the Fallen,
Our Emperor, deliver us,
From the begetting of daemons,
Our Emperor, deliver us,

From the curse of the mutant,
Our Emperor, deliver us,
A morte perpetua,
Domine, libra nos.

That thou wouldst bring them only death,
That thou shouldst spare none,
That thou shouldst pardon none
We beseech thee, destroy them. ”

Haha I feel so geeky.

Wield the power of commentary!

