Animu

It’s surprising to think how only five years ago I was very much an avid anime fan. I was all in that stuff. Like crack. I still remember that picture I posted up on a previous blog, years ago that went something along the lines of: “Anime. As addictive as crack.”

Back then, I knew every single title coming out that season and rumours for the next. Now, I don’t even know what’s popular amongst the crowd! Haha.

Funny how time changes things. I don’t even have an “Anime” tag in my blog anymore.

It’s not that I’m no longer interested — rather, I don’t have the time to sit through and find the good ones by trial and error. That was what part of watching anime was for me: sifting the jewels among the crap. But watch enough and you’ll eventually see a formulaic cycle and template characters and story. If you’re lucky enough, you’ll get to see what makes it stand out from the others.

My last anime venture was “Katanagatari” and I loved it! It won’t be to everyone’s tastes, of course, but I enjoyed it. Besides, the lead female protagonist was cute and sexy, which confuses me ahahaha.

But 40K is my love now. I guess it reflects me pretty well. From silly retarded happy to grimdark I’ll-carve-you-up-and-eat-your-insides-live serious. But rest assured, my little happy otaku is still in there if you want to look for him. In fact, he even pops up every now and then going “omgomgomg WANT +A+”

Like, in this instance, the figure for the very character I was talking about! Togame!

Loving the short-hair version, especially that eye of hers! One tease of a skirt too, if you can call it that *wink* Mouth could be better though.

I only have a pair of female scale figures like this, i.e. not Nendoroid or Figma, and they are Tenma Tsukamoto and Yakumo Tsukamoto of School Rumble. I have (had?) this ridiculous crush on Yakumo for mysterious reasons (partly due to voice actor Mamiko Noto I’m sure; love her soft, airy voice) and got her sister only because they’re inseparable. Hahaha. Ah, old times.

Not sure if I want to buy this. I ididn’t even buy one of Kagami from Lucky☆Star. Think I rather use that money for clothes! Or for 40K! Or for a billion other things, as usual.

Unlike Togame who uses it wrongly: “Cheerio!”

Wield the power of commentary!

