Putting On The Heat

“Then, gently stir the noodles as you add in half of the provided seasonings and three-to-six spoonfuls of grounded white pepper.”

Instant noodles: the food for champions who are too damn busy to spend more than a couple of minutes in the kitchen. I love mine simple, with a poached egg and sometimes vegetables or store-packed sausages and loads of pepper. I must stress the amount of pepper, because anyone who has seen me prepare my noodles the way I like it has looked upon me with incredulity as I put the finishing touches to the “meal”. My stomach has had no issues with this so far. Yay for Asian palates.

That was, of course, a random piece of information that is in no way linked to anything other than the title in some abstract way. Welcome to my mind, thank you for reading.

After that regular episode of internal turmoil a few weeks back, I jumped fully into my assignments and hobbies. The in-class news broadcast presentation went exceedingly well although we did have to skip borrowed commercials in the interest of time. I’m glad we didn’t end up making our own commercials because that had no bearing on the project whatsoever. Would have been fun though. I had to put my model painting on hold eventually to rush other projects and as I handed them in, looking to spend two weeks to patiently finish said models, more assignments came in!

So once again, I’m back to being busy with classes, assignments and spurts of gaming in all forms, i.e. video, card and board. How am I ever going to find part-time employment? I have movies, TV shows, books and games all slowly piling up too. It honestly takes me by surprise how some people seem to be so free… and then I remember I’m a workaholic by necessity. Some grades have been coming back in now that we’re nearing the semester exams. They’re good but would be nice if they were better. My need to overcompensate at play here.

On the other side of things, a friend has mentioned interest in starting up something that I’ve always wanted to but never could for lack of manpower. The brutally honest side of me (mind) is highly skeptical and knows it’s not going anywhere, but it’s good having someone really passionate about it on board. We’ll see how things develop, but I do want to see it take off and have other notable locals in this field join us. Yes I’m being vague but if you knew me you could easily guess what it’ll be about.

Well, that’s about all the time I have for. I really want to put out more content and more videos but time–it works against me! Not to mention that I’m sick (nasal diarrhea) and would like this ailment to bugger off because I have an in-class Maths quiz and a project to finalise tomorrow. Until next time!

=====

When you’re rife with devastation
There’s a simple explanation:
You’re a toymaker’s creation
Trapped inside a crystal ball

And whichever way he tilts it
Know that we must be resilient
We won’t let them break our spirits
As we sing our silly song

When I was a little filly, a galloping blaze overtook my city
So they shipped me off to the orphanage. Said, “ditch those roots if you wanna fit in”
So I dug one thousand holes and cut a rug with orphan foals
Now memories are blurred, and their faces are obscured, but I still know the words to this song

When you’ve bungled all your bangles
And your loved ones have been mangled
Listen to the jingle jangle
Of my gypsy tambourine

‘Cause these chords are hypnotizing
And the whole world’s harmonizing
So please children stop your crying
And just sing along with me

Wield the power of commentary!

